Our Board of Directors

The Hotel Association of Canada is guided by the leadership and dedication of our esteemed Board of Directors, representing members from across the Canadian hotel industry.

Tony Cohen Chair
Crescent Hotels & Resorts
Partner & Executive Vice President
Term Expires: 2025
Mandy Farmer
Mandy Farmer Vice-Chair
Accent Inns | Hotel Zed
Term Expires: 2027
Sara Glenn
Sara Glenn Past-Chair
Whetstone Partners
Founder & Managing Director
Term Expires: 2025
Robert Pratt
Robert Pratt Secretary-Treasurer
Sandman & Sutton Place
Special Advisor to Northland Properties
Term Expires: 2025
Peter Brown Director
Peter E Brown Capital & Advisory, President
Term Expires: 2025
Satinder Dhillon
Satinder Dhillon Director
InnVest Hotels Senior Vice President, Operations
Term Expires: 2025
Tracy Douglas-Blowers
Tracy Douglas-Blowers Director
Alberta Hotel & Lodging Association, President & CEO. Alberta Hotel & Lodging Association
Term Expires: 2024
Tony Elenis
Tony Elenis Director
Ontario Restaurant, Hotel & Motel Association President & CEO
Term Expires: 2025
Melissa French
Melissa French Director
Silver Hotels Group, Chief Operating Officer
Term Expires: 2026
Alnoor Gulamani
Bayview Group of Companies, CEO
Term Expires: 2027
Ingrid Jarrett
Ingrid Jarrett Director
British Columbia Hotels Association President & CEO
Term Expires: 2026
Michael Juce
Michael Juce Director
Manitoba Hotel Association President & CEO
Term Expires: 2025
Mark Kochhar
Mark Kochhar Director
Hilton Director, Owner Relations, Canada
Term Expires: 2025
Aimbridge Hospitality (Evolution Hospitality)
Term Expires: 2026
Brian Leon
Brian Leon Director
Choice Hotels Canada Inc. Chief Executive Officer
Term Expires: 2025
Heather McCrory
Heather J McCrory & Associates, Principle
Term Expires: 2025
Laura Pallotta Director
Regional VP Sales and Distribution, Hotel Halifax and Barrington Hotel
Term Expires: 2027
Carey Power
Carey Power Director
Hotel Association of Nova Scotia Hotel Association of Nova Scotia, General Manager, Hotel Halifax and Barrington Hotel
Term Expires: 2024
Olivier Rochefort Director
Atlific Hotels
Term Expires: 2025
Doug Smith Director
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Head of Institutional and Managed Development
Term Expires: 2025
Marc Staniloff
Marc Staniloff Director
Superior Lodging Corp. President and CEO
Term Expires: 2025
Véronyque Tremblay
Véronyque Tremblay Director
Association Hôtellerie Québec Présidente directrice générale
Term Expires: 2026
Ally Wesson
Ally Wesson Director
Realstar Hospitality Vice President of Marketing
Term Expires: 2026

Become A HAC Member

Join Canada’s network of hoteliers. Access exclusive content, research and events to grow your business.


Premier Partners